JUNE 7 , 2016

Turning Around America will now be just me. I will continue empowering people through hand making and Jenn will do her art projects with ,Sanctuary. You can follow her on her Word Press Blog , Jenn Moller-Unbidden.

I am On the road again! I finished my residency at The Center For Furniture Craftsmanship. It was a wonderful experience and I really developed a great sounding instrument. My new Turning Around America Project will be about ,Tuning Around America. The goal will be to teach hand making through simple stringed instruments. I purchased a new van in April and have already renovated it. I am on my way to Atlanta to teach how to make instruments with the lathe. I just completed the second night of my maiden voyage and it was great!. The new van is bigger and more organized, experience helped me create a better design. Here are some pictures.

IMG_1567

New next to old

IMG_1653

Interior

IMG_1662

made these vents for the windows

IMG_1675

view from my bedroom this morning

IMG_1676

first thing I saw when leaving van

Version 2

My new instruments

About turningaroundamerica

Collaborative Team of Jenn Moller and Beth Ireland
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

