APRIL 23, 2016

I have been spending the last couple of weeks working through prototypes of 3 and 6 string strum stick designs. I am getting closer and closer to, The One! I have also been completing some commissions, newel posts with twists and carved caps. The Instrument exploration has officially now become a passion. I am excited about the opportunity to start teaching it this spring and summer at Snow Farm and at Peters Valley Craft School. I see the potential to reach people through the creation of an instrument. I guess the whistle project was the beginning of that.

Here is what I have been working on :

IMG_1432IMG_1438IMG_1439IMG_1457IMG_1458IMG_1459

About turningaroundamerica

Collaborative Team of Jenn Moller and Beth Ireland
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

